Nunawading Cricket Club was formed in 1927 as Tunstall Cricket Club playing at Silver Grove, Nunawading. The club grew and prospered and in the 1940’s changed its name to Nunawading along with the suburb. In 1972 the ground at Silver Grove was required by the council to build a recreation centre and the club moved to its current location at Mahoneys Rd, Forest Hill. We are affiliated with the Box Hill Reporter District Cricket Association.
This change of venue, with three grounds on the site and vastly improved clubrooms had a dramatic effect on the club’s ability to attract and retain players. By the end of the 1970’s the Cricket Club and the Nunawading City Soccer Club had built their own social club above the pavilion, further enhancing the professional reputation of Nunawading Cricket Club.
In recent years, the Club has focussed its energies on running a vibrant junior program and runs cricket programs for boys and girls from 4-16. Our website, www.nunawadingcc.com.au contains further details.