New Sponsor for Nunawading CC

Dear Nuna CC Community.

I would like to announce with gratitude that Back In Motion physiotherapists at Mitcham are now sponsors of Nunawading CC.

Shiv Prakash, a good friend of Nunawading CC, runs the Back In Motion practice in Mitcham who generously support the club by sponsoring us financially as well as providing regular physio services at senior practices on Thursdays.

Many Nuna players have benefited from the expertise of Shiv and his team and they are highly recommended as a professional and committed practice.

We encourage all Nuna families to support them if in need of a trip to the physio.

bim logo

Contact Details

Suite 4/602 Whitehorse Road
Mitcham VIC 3132

P: (03) 9872 5445
F: (03) 9873 8662

Opening Hours

Mon – Fri: 7:40am – 8:00pm
Sat: 8:00am – 1:00pm
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Nunawading CC Toyota Good For Cricket Raffle

All players, families and friends are requested to please support the club by participating in the Toyota Good For Cricket Raffle. Excellent prizes, including 2 cars are on offer and every dollar raised goes directly to Nuna CC.

Ticket books (10 tickets @ $5 each per book) will be allocated this week. All senior players are requested to please sell at least one book.

Thanks for your support.

Nuna CC Committee


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Apparel update

Apparel Update

For all members who ordered apparel – please note is has arrived and will be available for collection at the club tonight from 4pm. All individual orders have been picked. Please note caps are still in transit and may arrive later this week.

If any members who have ordered apparel but have not yet paid, please transfer the funds today as follows:

Nunawading cricket Club
BSB – 633 000
Account – 139287742
Bendigo Bank – Blackburn South Branch

Nunawading Junior Cricket Club

BSB – 633 000
Account – 142 786 201
Bendigo Bank – Blackburn South Branch

If any member has not yet ordered, please complete the attached form and email to apparel or derek

Please note we cannot distribute any apparel without an order and payment prior.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Countdown to 1000

Nuna CC Life Member, past President and Club Legend, Keith Joyce is approaching 1000 wickets at Nuna. With his 3-for on the weekend, KJ needs 23 more for the magic 1000. As we count down to 1000, let’s share some Joycey magic.

Keith was voted into the Nuna CC Team of the Century on the back of the following figures:

From 1975 to 1998 Keith played 198 matches in McIntosh Shield, bowling 3704 overs, 1088 maidens (1 every 3rd over) and took 607 wickets at 14.33.

Amazing ! In that time, we won four McIntosh Shield premierships (all between 1976 and 1983) and KJ won the coveted TA Reeves (best First XI player) twice and the BHRDCA Shield Grade bowling average in 79/80.

Stay tuned for the next installment as KJ approaches four figures !

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Vale Max Wilson

Nuna CC Committee and Players pay respect to the family of Max Wilson who died last week. Max was a colourful character who was captain of the first Nunawading CC 8th XI in the halcyon days of the early 1980s. Max was a late starter to cricket, although may have played in his younger days and played at Nuna with his son Dean. He was a character in the Bob Saker mould, stocky and wily, he bowled nice little medium pacers and batted in the middle order.

Vale Max

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Senior selection Round 1, 2016-17

Please remember afternoon tea if you are playing at home

First XI Second XI Third XI Fourth XI Fifth XI
McIntosh Shield A Grade B Grade E Grade G Grade
vs Blackburn South vs Heatherdale vs Blackburn vs Blackburn Sth vs Kerrimuir
8th October 8th October 8th October 8th October 8th October
1.00 PM 1.00 PM 1.00 PM 1.30 PM 1.30 PM
Bob Saker Oval Trinity Grammar (3) East Burwood Res Nunawading (2) Kingswood College
. Bulleen Road Main Oval . Piedmont St
. Bulleen Burwood Hwy . Box Hill South
Mendis © Harrison © Rosemeyer © Joyce © Lefebure ©
Upton Siebel Basnayake Cowell D Jnr Cumming
Lamont Dunlop Beer T Cowell D Wiles
Croft O’Neill Millar West P Mitchell
Sahan De Mel James Chamath Jessup L
Thanney Avishka Voellner Indika Jones
Gihan Clark C Clark D Wharton Griffiths
Udara Ishanka Day L Lord Gray
Mayura Shammika Munukutla Woolley Clark M
Tharindu Richardson West J Maguire F Scully
Prageeth Roy Prince Dimopolous Kennett
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Round one selection Pie Night

Thursday 6th October – Pie Night for Round One selection.

Please hang around after training for a pie and a drink, and hear the team selections for Round One.


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment